MEND’s 2020 Green Bean Gala

Saturday, March 7th

7:00 – 11:00 p.m.

The Woodland
60 Woodland Rd, Maplewood, NJ

MEND is hosting its annual fundraiser – The Green Bean Gala – on Saturday, March 7th, from 7-11 p.m. at The Woodland in MaplewoodThe Green Bean Gala is a cocktail reception that will feature gourmet tasting stations, specialty drinks, music and dancing, as we celebrate 40 years of making a difference together!

Named for MEND’s school-bus-turned-mobile-food-pantry, funds raised will help strengthen and support a hunger relief network of 20 food pantries, and provide more fresh and healthy food in underserved communities throughout Essex County, New Jersey.

General Admission is $140 per person.

Sponsorship Info

Support or Attend this Event!


Event Committee:

Kelly Jin-Hendel, Chair

A. Jabbar Abdi

Jamie R. Anthony, Jr.

Katherine S. Cahill

Gina Cariddi

Magaly Denis-Roman

Shawna A. Early

Benjamin Eyler

Kendra Gathers

Jeanne Gordon

Frank McGehee

Marie McGehee

Dyanna Moon

Robin Peacock

Sunanda Sharma

Claire Sinclair

Kathryn Wile

Board of Trustees:

Jamie R. Anthony, Jr., Chairman

Claire Sinclair, Acting Secretary

Katherine S. Cahill, Treasurer

A. Jabbar Abdi

Shawna A. Early

Benjamin Eyler

Karen Hartshorn Hilton

Sister Linda Klaiss

Rev. Doris Peterson

Margaret Santana

Rick Wessler

Sign Up for the MEND Email Newsletter.